Quitting wow?

85 Human Priest
Ever since Blizz announced the new expansion, Ive seriously been thinking of quitting this game that i have played and enjoyed for over 3 yrs now... Lacroix knows how much i hated the idea of KungFu Pandas running around...

Now that alot of my friends are moving on to other games. i wanted to create a thread for anyone thinking of quitting aswell.. 4 quick questions...
/discuss

What keeps you playing?
To me its the people ive met and the people that i know irl who keep me here lol.

What would you be doing if you did not play?
I would probably work out.. i did a /played the other day and was thinking that if i had /workedout instead, i woud be in so much shape..

What other game would you play?
Probably SWTOR... seems like a fun game... do i want to addict myself to something else?

What expansion did you enjoy most in WoW? I started playing in BC and to me that was the best time... Nowadays the world is pretty much empty... you dont have to leave SW to do anything... kinda sux.

=)

Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Warrior
Alot of people share the same feelings. This thread should fill up fast.

I'd love to comment but since I'm a guild leader, I cannot comment...

BUT:
I do play a lot of:
League of Legends
Skyrim (hit and miss)
Portal 2

awaiting....
Guild Wars 2
FF XIII-2
Reply Quote
1 Draenei Hunter
What keeps me playing?
Initially, it was just he friends I made on here after my close friends stopped playing. Now I am committed to raiding and I would feel bad if I bailed on the guild now.

I'd love to say that I would put more energy towards school and work, but I lazy and would probably just waste time on internet chatrooms, facebook, other mmos, movies (netflix/pirated).

I might play swtor. I can't really say because I haven't put much time into it yet to know if I will play for the long haul.

What expansion did you enjoy most in WoW?