Race for paladin

90 Night Elf Druid
What is the best race to be paladin for the alliance side? Such as if i want to be a holy pally, which race? prot, what race? etc

Wow, i don't think that's grammatically correct there^ lol

anywho. I'm a total noob. SO, what is the difference between dranei's less chance to miss, and human's increased expertise with sword/maces?
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Ret I believe it was Draenei because of the free 1% hit you get. Followed by dwarf and humans.

Holy... well Draenei have that free HoT (not sure how powerful it is now adays.) while humans have free spirit.

Dwarves have a mini-tanking cooldown. So the best for prot.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
Ret - Draenei

Holy - Human

Prot - Dwarf

But that's just my opinion
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Human for ret. 3 Expertise on swords (Gurthalak) which means with the seal of truth glyph, you only need half the expertise on gear (which means more mastery), plus a free PvP trinket which comes in handy in certain PvE situations which allows for more up time on DPS or utility.

And again, human for holy, because of the +3% spirit increase, which means more mana regen.

For Prot, Dwarf, because their racial reduces damage taken by 10% for 10 seconds.
Edited by Harkul on 3/29/2012 11:56 PM PDT
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
The correct answer is always blood elf. Always.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Paladin
03/30/2012 01:09 AMPosted by Lobster
The correct answer is always blood elf. Always.

Except when it's Tauren.
Reply Quote
53 Troll Hunter

Holy... well Draenei have that free HoT (not sure how powerful it is now adays.)

Currently it heals your target for 20% of their health over 15 seconds, on a 3 min cooldown.

Using it on cooldown on a tank with 200k health boosts your healing by about 250 hps.

A DS geared paladin might have 3k spirit. So the 3% boost from the human racial is ... 90 spirit.
Reply Quote
80 Blood Elf Paladin
for pvp? if so;

human>belf>the rest
Reply Quote