Low Population Servers

90 Night Elf Hunter
Hello, I have been playing WoW for a few years now on the server 'Kalecgos'. This server was a Suggested realm when I first started and the server had a nice community and the people where nice, raids every day, and pvp raids. Lately the population has suffered bad, big guilds switched to other servers and lots of people left, The cap of players (weekend and weekly) is less than 200 players on the server, (not counting horde, but they are also very low) No raids can be done, or Rated battlegrounds thus taking away gaming experience. My main plea is to at least give everyone on the server 1 free character transfer and just closing down the server, or to merge it with a higher server.

Personally, I have one 85 character which was my first character I ever made, and I really want to do more with him.

Thank you
-Manuele
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Hunter
Thank you for bring this to my attention. I must have missed it.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
02/18/2012 09:24 PMPosted by Sophex
blizzard said they are working on addressing this issue come MoP. I don't know what else you can do though before that.

Where did they say that, exactly?
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Druid
I'd like to know where Blizz said they were working on it as well. Anetheron is another dying server. 7th lowest pop. I believe.
Blizz has made so many changes that push us toward playing with our friends. Yet they destroy the one part of the game that builds those friendships - guilds. I don't know about y'all but I made a lot of very good friends from around the country because I was part of a guild during BC and Wrath. That experience is almost nonexistent now. With the dungeon finders, raid finder, and so on, we end up playing with a lot of jerks because there is no accountability for your actions. One can't call up a guild leader to discuss a member any more. We have to rely on Blizz customer dis-service.