Drenden's Reputation?

I'm fairly new to WoW, but from what I've heard, Drenden doesn't have the best reputation in terms of guilds, players' behavior, etc, and that we are somewhat infamous among the realms.

Can anyone clarify this?
Reply Quote
bumpity
Reply Quote
bump-bump
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
No different then any other server, it's just being a low-mid pop server it may SEEM more of an issue.
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Hunter
We're infamous??!

GOOD NEWS EVERYONE!

I thought we were just sleepy and mostly afk. HAH. Proved that theory wrong.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
04/12/2012 04:22 AMPosted by Daylongdown
Probably one of the worst servers in existence if you are horde. Terrible player base if you are trying to pug pvp or pve content, over inflated economy, and a large gap in the alli to horde ratio. I would have quit wow if I had not transferred off.

I lol'd.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
04/13/2012 01:20 AMPosted by Daylongdown

Hesher is more like my footstool.

sucks to hear that your guild-less, friendless and poor in an online video game.

Far from it. As much as you may wish I was "guild-less, friendless and poor" I transferred off your ghost town of a server with 10 friends, made our own guild on a populated server, and in the course of transferring all my characters off I made over 50k selling icc ammunition (2 weeks if your curious). Have fun being the big fish in a small pond.

Only 50k? Big spender over here. This server's not nearly as bad as other servers, such as Azshara which only has a population of 4k players in comparison to Drendens 11k player base. By no means is it like Illidans 50k player base, but it's also nice to be able to not be spammed in trade chat. Plus being on a server that has a bunch of progression guilds, doesn't mean you're a good player so don't let that get to your head. Drendens 95th in progression server wise out of 246 servers, by no means is that terrible and it's not all alliance either.
Reply Quote