Fury or Arms dps

85 Gnome Warrior
I am new to warrior dps since I spent most of my time leveling tanking and even still this character was just a alt for me so I didn't do much in learning this class before. I have been doing some research on how much damage fury and arms do doing raids and what they bring to a raid right now I am finding fury puts out the most damage. I have been basing this off of mostly stats of a few normal sites that are good but I still have to ask what do you more experienced warriors think? Right now does it matter which spec I pick? I can do ether one I just picked fury because I like using 2 2handed weapons. Also which spec do you think brings more to the raid overall buff, cc etc wise because I would rather pick the spec that helps the raid more.
-Thanks, normally your boss raid/tank healer.
Edited by Chaosmaiden on 4/3/2012 2:04 PM PDT
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Warrior
04/03/2012 02:03 PMPosted by Chaosmaiden
I am finding fury puts out the most damage

How did you come up with this idea?
Just curious, because it's wrong.
Reply Quote
85 Gnome Warrior
I would have said world of logs but it seems that I was looking at it wrong, I took another look and I see why.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
How did you come up with the idea arms is better?
Just curious, because you're dumb.----

Because it is. Fury isn't... terrible, but Arms just brings so much more to the table right now because of the mechanics on most of the DS fights. Fury does better because of its burst CDs on H Spine, but that's really about it. Arms just has better single-target DPS and burst AoE DPS right now, and that matters in DS.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
http://www.worldoflogs.com/rankings/players/Dragon_Soul/Ultraxion/10N/Fury_Warrior/

http://www.worldoflogs.com/rankings/players/Dragon_Soul/Ultraxion/10N/Arms_Warrior/
. -- Oh look, within 1% of eachother... wow, looking at logs is hard.

You should probably look at Raidbots instead.