Resto Shaman Arena Help

90 Draenei Shaman
I'm bad, and I just started doing 3s, and it's hard for me. Trying to purge 3 people, wind shear 3 people (i normally end up just wind shearing the healer), dispell your team mates and heal them while being trained like a pokemon, it's just hard.

I'm not that good at keybinding and don't have a naga but I have about 20 keybinds I think. I have trouble with my targeting to, I keybninded target party member 1 to scroll up, 2 to middle mouse click, and 3 to scroll down. And for some reason target party member 3 never works and doesn't target me. But when I set scroll down to target self the other two get messed up.

Any other tips besides the generic trolling ones saying all you have to do is riptide and los, would be appreciated.

Also when should I be using

Greater Healing Wave
Healing Surge
Healing Wave

And excuse the unenchanted items, my WoW income can't support the 2k gold enchants for gear I will replace soon, so thats why most of my stuff isn't enchanted.

And what would I spen conquest on next? I was thinking about saving for weapon+shield. Or bracers since the intellect enchant for bracers seem to be the most expensive enchant for resto shamans on my sever.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Shaman
Reply Quote
44 Human Warlock
Being able to watch all of that stuff at once comes with time spent played. I don't know much about shamans, but

Don't worry about purging too much.

You should be in GW spec most of the time, which means wind shear is on a 15s cd with 25y range, so don't go crazy with that either. You're not going to get everything, and you actually don't want to be within 25y of the enemy most of the time.

You said you usually wind shear the healer. That's good, it helps your team keep up the pressure. However, most rshams I know either have /cast [@arena1/2/3] wind shear macros or have the caster dps (mage/warlock) set as their focus for most of the match to avoid cc.