Im a Paladin noob tank and I need help

85 Tauren Paladin
Okay so i just hit lvl 80 a few days a go and im still horrible at this game, everytime i get in a cata dungeon i get lipped for not having enough health or not having enough agrro, and seriously no one is ever kind enough to give some advice and im getting tired of it. All the good gear is in those dungeons and im bored of questing. Is there anyone out there that can help me set up my action bar properly, and what seals and other buffs I need??? HELLLLPPP!!!
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/1020823291
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
What you wnana do is get a set of tanking gear made up by a blacksmith. You have almost no tanking gear, which means you're going to get smashed in cataclysm dungeons.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Looking at your gears, you're mostly in hit and crit gears, great for ret, but terrible for tanking. You want to have as much mastery as you can, then dodge / parry, with them trying to be as close as possible.

Also looking at your talent tree, you're a bit off. You don't need Improved Hammer of the Justice, nor do you need Hallowed Ground. Also you don't have Divine Guardian at all, and that damage reduction for your party and or raid is <3. And you don't have any glyphs for tanking yet and that should be fixed asap.

http://i.imgur.com/VGMst.jpg - The empty space on my keybinding is "Q" and it is Hand of Reckoning - Don't know why it did not want to pop up when I took the screenshot.

That is a link to my action bar w/ my keybindings. I have it set up to what is most comfortable with my play style and for my raid team. The faster you can hit your cooldowns the better for your healers. Everyone has a different way to play so just tweak up your settings to how you're the most comfortable.
Edited by Gallagher on 4/29/2012 10:42 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Human Mage