SMF PvP.

85 Human Warrior
Right, over heard (read) some parts of a conversation in trade chat, and there's a couple of warriors rated 2.4k+ RBG rating having a discussion about how they've decided not to remain Arms in PvP, but have gone fury (SMF) and ofcourse are using two 1Handed Swords, and are apparently owning?

Not sure if they're just get lucky kills or unless it's actually a valid switch?

Has anyone here tried and tested it? is it a compatible spec/talent choice? Is it any good?

Looking forward to reading some replies, thanks.
-Maev.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Im no expert on stats of who does .8% more damage or anything like that

But I did try SMF and if you dont enrage which was kinda of hard in a pvp setting at least for me you are useless you cant do anything
Reply Quote
85 Dwarf Warrior
Hmm, so you think TG should really be going for mastery? Been doing Fury pvp for awhile now (TG), and always went for crit for more consistent damage; but lately I've been hearing that mastery is superior for TG. Think I'd get more bang for my buck if I swapped some 1h's on for my troubles?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
I just did a thread like this yesterday but also included pve and with the few responses I got well let's just say they consider it the worst.
Reply Quote
80 Gnome Warlock
Bumping for knowledge...
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Warrior
I tried SMF pvp for a little while and it was actually pretty nasty. Just by doing randoms with junky gear and weapons I could actually hold my own with many classes 1v1. One thing i found was that if you could stick to a target they were epicly SCREWED on so many levels. While you are less bursty the rage gains are more easily predictable and it is easier to nail a rotation onto someone making it easier for someone just starting out.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior