Lets get WoW back to it's roots!

55 Human Death Knight
After reading this article
http://wow.joystiq.com/2012/05/02/5-awesome-ways-world-of-warcraft-has-improved-since-day-one/

And watching the opening Cinematic here
http://youtu.be/vlVSJ0AvZe0

I came to realize something, The reason I started playing this game was for the war part (aka pvp). I still get tingles when the opening narrator says “The drums of war thunder once again”. The cinematic goes on to show a Night Elf fighting an Orc, A human Mage fighting an Undead Warlock, and a Dwarf Hunter fighting a Tauren Shaman (I think, he has a giant tree for a weapon). Nowhere in the cinematic does it show a group of people fighting some dragon. It is all about the 2 factions fighting one another.

WoW today has evolved into a PvE focused environment, And the formula seems to work. compared to 2005 the relative popularity has grown a great deal. I ask, what have we lost?

It’s just today’s wow seems a bit pasteurized. I understand people do not enjoy being ganked when trying to quest, but this was a part of the game that made it so crazy and fun. Leveling in 2004 from 1-60 was easily the greatest gaming experience of my life. The ganking, random PvP, the camping, and the organizing an entire Zone to group up and kill a high level ganker were some of the most memorable experiences I have had from WoW. If people did not like it, they could always re-rill on a PvE server... Today you can level from 1-85 ON A PVP SERVER and never even see the other faction.

I am hoping MoP and the “No fly” rule in the new zones will do something to reignite some of the horde/alliance rivalry.

Please Blizzard, don’t forgets the roots of this game. This is a faction based war game.

Thank you.

Edit:
1. If you play on a PvE server this post really has nothing to do with you, choosing a PvE server you essentially opted out of all this stuff. No one will force PvP on you.