New to your server & confused

71 Night Elf Hunter
I am new to your server and things just don't make sense so I hope someone can answer why I see so many new players on the server, a LOT of high-gear people in the cities, but the auction house is really weak. Usually on the high-population servers I see things like copper going for 80 silver each but on this server it barely sells at 25 silver each and there is a TON of the stuff. Is this a "new" server or one that was just merged?

Seriously, check out Lightbringer which is a busy server (alliance) and you can see what I'm talking about.

I'm not complaining, just curious about this servers history :)
Reply Quote
1 Worgen Warrior
There are very bad undercutters on this AH that would rather sell there item for 75% off then wait A day or two for the item to sell.anyone leaving this server could clean up by buying here and reselling on another server.
Reply Quote
90 Human Mage
Well, that and this is an old old server that recently experienced a mass exodus so profound that it was demoted to new player. So, it's in flux right now.
Reply Quote
100 Troll Mage
Everything you wanted to know about early Khaz Modan is here:

http://www.wowwiki.com/Server:Khaz_Modan_US

As for my personal experience with Khaz Modan, we came here from Hellscream. Blizzard offered free transfers back in December 2005 to relieve players of the long queues to get online. The queues were so horrendous, I'd get home from work and log on just to make sure I could be in game in an hour for raid.

Horde got hit pretty hard with an exodus of guilds over the last two years. I don't know why Blizzard just doesn't merge a high-pop alliance server with a high-pop horde server. Though I'm sure at $25 a head, they don't mind the extra income when entire guilds transfer.
Reply Quote
71 Night Elf Hunter