Are gamers aging?

90 Undead Warlock
Hi there,
I am a fourty five year old gamer. Am I the exception or the rule?
Where can one find stats on this?
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
I saw somwhere that the average age of a gamer is in the mid to late 30's - so you're not the exception :)
Reply Quote
61 Night Elf Rogue
39 in December! :)
Reply Quote
15 Blood Elf Rogue
The average game player is 37 years old and has been playing games for 12 years.
The average age of the most frequent game purchaser is 41 years old.
Forty-two percent of all game players are women. In fact, women over the age of 18 represent a significantly greater portion of the game-playing population (37 percent) than boys age 17 or younger (13 percent).

http://www.theesa.com/facts/index.asp
Reply Quote
85 Human Warrior
I am 46 and i have been gaming since about 1994 or so. I find that as i get older i want more and more detail in a game yet game design seems to be heading towards simplicity. I play alot of Bethesda published games my favorite is Fallout New Vegas, even with the occasional glitch the depth of character customization, the detail of the world, the crafting interface, and the depth of the design also makes just about any character build viable. For example if you can not hack the terminal that locked the door if your lock picking is up enough you can pick it, or vice versa. Suppose you have neither skill well the dude close by has the key or code so kill him and loot the key. You can also by having your diplomacy skill high enough talk the key out of thier possession or buy it. Or you can even with high enough stealth pick thisr pocket for the key.