WoW Almanac

90 Night Elf Priest
Greetings noodleheads!

I've been working on a little WoW site for a while now, tapping into blizzard's API. I'm only really working on it with freetime I have, which lately with work and Diablo 3 is almost no time at all.

So instead of waiting to 'release' the site until I have implemented all the features, I'm going to release what I have now and tag it BETA, and add new features as I get time down the road. Why not right?

I'm only collecting data for 3 realms right now, and noodle is one of them. So you're my beta users!

NOTE: I am not a pro web developer, the site kind of looks crappy, but that will be fixed down the road. I'm more of a back end data developer, so front end design is something I suck at.

My site is http://www.wowalmanac.com/, and there are two features right now:

1. Realm Stats
This feature will be expanded a ton down the road, but for right now I cover some basic things: Top achievement points by character, top achievement points by guild, top pet collectors, top mount collectors.

In the future, I plan to add more categories, such as a list of people with the Insane title, or super rare mounts, as well as PvP stats.

I also plan on creating an image that will show your current rank on the realm for whatever category, so it can be used in forum signatures and whatnot. (For example, #1 on realm for achievement points). After all, you should be able to brag about it right?

2. Job Finder
This is kind of a stupid name, but I couldn't think of anything else. Basically this will let you find who on the realm can craft a specific item. For example, lets say I want to find someone on Perenolde - alliance side that can craft Endless Dream Walkers. I would enter that into the search, and would be directed here, http://www.wowalmanac.com/jobfinder/us/Perenolde/alliance/Endless%20Dream%20Walkers/

The Job Finder section needs a lot of work, but basic functionality is working now.