Looking for first time players in Shadow C...

100 Gnome Priest
Hi, I just started playing two weeks ago and Shadow Council was listed for new players. I have tried two dungeons and hate letting my team down. My last dungeon involved a hunter who I realized didn't know to dismiss his pet before jumping down in Gnomeregan and I had such a hard time bringing him back to the group that it was sad, later I realized what should have been done. Thank you to those who were helping me and I have been getting advice over in the new players forum.

So if you are new and would like to learn together the old school way and want to slowly go through dungeons watching out for each other, helping and being patient and kind and all that, let me know, I am currently just a lvl 36 on my first character. We could even trade things for our professions (believe me, pearls and silver rods for enchanting and trying to buy a glyph will add up and I really want a levitation glyph:-). I can even start another type of character such as a tank and we could just go when we can. We could chat in the dungeon and shout out Death from Above as we go through Gnomeregan... Or even go find low level entrances to dungeons and learn together without driving the pros and those awesome elites nuts until we are better! If you are casual and only play now and then it is fine.

Scraze,
a little gnome just trying to make his way in the big old world
Edited by Scraze on 6/11/2012 5:06 AM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Undead Warlock
Good luck to you, our forums are so dead right now it's sad. I hope you find some help!
Reply Quote
100 Gnome Priest
Thanks, I see they are indeed. And likely most new players don't look for the realm forum.
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Death Knight
There actually is a new player forum :) maybe you can find some people there who you can dungeon with via the real id grouping system!

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/1011644/