'Casuals' : Unique Guild Opportunity Proposal

EDIT: 6/19/12 9:19 PM Realm time...<Rules of Engagement> guild formed.

(Warning this is a long post, I'd say if you are more casual player who is unguilded read on, if you want to be part of a HARD CORE guild -- this is not going to appeal to you)

First My Background (so you at least know I'm not completely inexperienced)

First the intro stuff. I'm brand new to Rexxar and I only have off and on experience playing horde side at all...BUT I've been playing wow since very early 2005. I used to be a raider. I am in my 30's, I have a lot of experience with gaming - started when I was 8 , through the years I got involved in guilds in various games -- some as GM, some as co-gm, some as officer -- most as just a member.

Guild Proposal : Most of you will laugh at this or hate this, but believe it or not I'm serious....

I'm fed up with the standard guild mentality which usually goes "recruit anyone to get our numbers up, we just want to have a huge guild fast. Next - level the guild level the guild level the guild...we HAVE to get to level 25 NOW! Finally - no its fine for you act up and we will tolerate you being a jerk to other members, because we really just want to have huge numbers to brag about so we will tolerate a lot from our members (especially when we are small)...."

It came to me after many play sessions on more than one server....there's just got to be SOME other group of players out there that feel the same as me. Here's what I want out of a guild:

- A guild founded in the idea that its the quality of the person behind the character that matters more. Because after all -- game skills like learning how to play better and have more dps can all be studied or taught. You can't really teach someone to not be a jerk off.