wow1, wow2, wow3 accounts

35 Night Elf Hunter
Hello. I am fairly new to world or Warcraft, I have been playing for a few months.
A month or two ago I bought cataclysm and wrath of the lych king, since I liked wow so much.
a few days ago i heard that in order to use them, i have to have every game leading to that game. So, I bought the battle chest. I entered my game key from an email that i received, and it added it to my battle.net account, but, it created new sub accounts titled wow1, wow2, and wow3. wow1 is listed to have the cataclysm, wow2 contains the free starter game, and wow3 is listed to have the battle chest. Neither wow1, wow2, or wow3 have the wrath of the lich king. All of my characters are on wow1, and none them are in wow2 or wow3. I am really confused about what has happened, and would really appreciate any help or information.
Reply Quote
14 Blood Elf Priest
A call to billing can help to clear this up Nubbyzer. You can try putting in a support ticket too, but a call will have this cleared up faster.
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
A month or two ago I bought cataclysm and wrath of the lych king, since I liked wow so much.
a few days ago i heard that in order to use them, i have to have every game leading to that game.

It sounds like there was a bit of confusion here, Nubbyzer.

If you upgraded from a Starter Edition to Cataclysm through our site, you would have purchased and applied the BattleChest (which is the original vanilla version of the game plus the Burning Crusade expansion), the Wrath of the Lich King expansion and Cataclysm expansion.

That is what appears to have happened on WOW1. If you visit your Account Management page and select WOW1, under Protect Level there should be a little plus sign that you can click on. Opening that up will expand the list and show you which licenses you have on the account. :)