What's the best DPS spec for a rogue?

What is a lot of people running? What spec has the easiest rotation? What spec pulls big numbers on the DPS chart? I want to gear this toon up and I wanted the best and easiest spec that has good dps and rotation. So any experienced rogues or people that know about the class...please tell me what dps spec is the best for Heroics and raids. I would appreciate a good website that tells you the rotation, and the proper stats and gemming/enchants a rogue should have. I don't know much about rogues because I just started playing this toon recently and I'm pulling 5-6k on the dps chart. Sometimes 10k but it goes right back down to around 5k. (You can check out my armory also and give me more tips about my talent tree build and armor)

Thank you all and please help me! I'd appreciate it.
Edited by Lydie on 7/16/2012 6:49 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
Read stickies.
tl;dr version answer is combat is your best friend, it's literally a 6 button spec that gives you carpal tunnel from mashing Sinister Strike. Just make sure you have a 2.6 mainhand with agi on it.
rotation;
http://elitistjerks.com/f78/t111329-combat_guide_cata_12_01_2011_a/#Single-Target

spec;
copy my spec for the cookie-cutter ruptureless rotation.

You could also optimize better, see stickies or read:
http://elitistjerks.com/f78/t111329-combat_guide_cata_12_01_2011_a/#Reforging__Gemming__and_Enchanting

Shadowcraft is your best friend for reforging, I recommend it over anything else.
http://shadowcraft.mmo-mumble.com/

Any other questions, just post in here.
Edited by Valentine on 7/16/2012 6:59 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Rogue
you should probably ask.. whats the best dps race for a rogue. :)
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Rogue
07/17/2012 07:30 AMPosted by Saifu
you should probably ask.. whats the best dps race for a rogue. :)

Quoted for irony.
Reply Quote