NF/Butter/RQ and the Remnant

87 Blood Elf Paladin
Hey there. My thoughts aren't particularly organized, so give me a minute.

I'm Pallisade, I started playing about a year ago. I played EQ for years, then quit all MMO's for a while, then started up in WoW. In EQ I was a melee dps, but was raid geared enough to tank any non-raid boss, and enjoyed the tanking aspect, so I made a Prot Pally in WoW. I knew Jerkette (Friskybiz, Kette, etc.) IRL, which is how I wound up on Aggy, and why I apped to the Remnant when I hit 85 and had all the VP/5 man gear I could get.

I just wanted to know why it seems like NF/Butter/RQ are buddies, and the Remnant stands alone. I asked around and no one really had a solid answer. The most I heard was that we had some Remnant leave for 'greener pastures,' with claims they were head hunted.

Personally, I'd like to know more people on the server. I'm never going to server transfer, and am basically just reaching out to NF/Butter/RQ to say hey. I enjoy tanking, and currently have one of each plate tank (working on a druid).

Are there any preconceived notions about The Remnant? Do people think bad/different of me just because they see that tag? I don't know anything about the history between our guilds, I'd just like to clear the air, and do more joint guild stuff (not in the 175k Alumas way).

Thoughts?
Edited by Pallisade on 8/8/2012 9:08 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcfzre_EzX8
Reply Quote
87 Blood Elf Paladin
Looks like a good time - Want to do it again?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
08/08/2012 09:12 AMPosted by Gorrath

That guy clicks more than I used too..

Also, thank you for killing Cebrilas, no one likes him anyway.
Reply Quote
2 Troll Shaman
08/08/2012 09:12 AMPosted by Gorrath

That has to be a Pattyfathead led Alliance ownage there. I miss Patty.

08/08/2012 11:04 AMPosted by Knails

Also, thank you for killing Cebrilas, no one likes him anyway.