Experienced Cata Raiding Rogue LF a Guild

80 Worgen Death Knight
Posting this on an alt so as to not cause drama with my main's guild.

I started playing WoW a month after the launch of Cataclysm. Shortly after hitting 85, I pushed myself up to learn as much about my class as I could. EJ was the bible for me as I learned and went through a great deal of time investment into becoming almost instinctive with my rotation so as to not fail to mechanics.

Shortly after, I applied to the top guild on the server (Click at the time) almost as an afterthought, doing what I considered to be a very well-written app but almost expecting a rejection due to my lack of experience. Either they loved my app's detail or they just took pity on me, and a couple days later, I was invited to run with them. Somehow the stars alligned and my first ever boss pulled a member of a raiding guild was Sinestra near the end of t11 (go figure). I guess my trial went well, because I was given an invite shortly after and got my feet wet a little more with Heroic Nef, and a lot of the earlier Heroic bosses in t11. I'm not going to say I was deserving of my spot, because being thrust into that situation new to these encounters with everyone else around you having done them for months was a little overwhelming.

But I finally got my break to learn alongside them when Firelands came out. Ended up going 6/7H before the stress of Rag combined with a loss of players to rotate caused the guild to collapse. I'm definitely proud of how I grew as a player though.

Unfortunately, due to the collapse of the guild, as well as a couple of things going on in life, I took a five-month break from WoW at the release of Dragon Soul (wouldn't you know it, the one tier where rogues take center stage as DPS and I'm not in it until late.)