Role Playing?

I'm going to tell you right now, this is my first time posting on the WoW forums. So, when I inevitably do something wrong, I'd appreciate if you would let me know so I can fix it and know for next time.

I'm interested in role playing on World of Warcraft. I've been role playing on forums for years and years, but I'm assuming this is going to be much different. I created a character on this realm, only to have it explained to me that few people actually role play on role play realms anymore. I was hoping to find someone that still does.

Unfortunately, I only have low level characters on this realm at the moment. Like, really low level. My highest level character is level 15. Yeah, that low. I keep meaning to level them up, but I always get distracted.

I'd be willing to use one of the two characters I already have, or make a new one. I wish I had something higher level to role play with, but, unfortunately I don't. I'll work on leveling them while I wait for replies.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
Let me be the first to tell you that your level has no impact on your quality of RP. I've seen terrible 85s and fantastic level 10s.

Though, my best advice to you is, go elsewhere for your WoW RP fix. I'm ready for people to scream that TB is still a legit RP server, but those are the 'hangers on'. You shouldn't have to search and search for RP or be subjected to subpar RP, either.

I'm not here to stroke Wyrmrest Accord's RPeen, because I played here on TB for years and years, even as it slowly sank from its height. The truth is, RP servers come and go. You can either pretend everything is the same or go with the wind.

Also, I am not saying at all that the RPers that stayed here are bad. I know of quite a few who were great back in the day and still are. It's just less frequent and more scarce to happen upon RP here.
Edited by Eroga on 8/27/2012 5:08 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Alright, thank you. So, I should try Wyrmrest Accord?
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter