Thoughts on MoP tomorrow.

90 Undead Rogue
I started playing WoW right after BC hit.
This was my first character.
This is still my main.

With WotLK and Cata, I was really excited about rogue changes and really looking forward to the expansion.

With MoP, I feel none of this. Maybe I'm a little burnt out, but I personally feel that the rogue trees look horrible. I don't like the new talent tree style in general, but I don't like ANY of the choices given to me in the rogue trees. With each tier, I feel like I either I don't care about the choices or I'm having to pick between two things that I really want (if not just losing abilities I've come to rely on).

What say you?

Am I just burnt out, or does MoP look bad for rogues?

Are any rogues here looking forward to MoP? If so, why?
Edited by Hork on 8/27/2012 1:14 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Gnome Rogue
Well I'm going to log on tomorrow, set up and practice my new skills and perhaps get in a raid or do some 5-mans. At that point I'll decide if the sky is falling.
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Rogue
No I'm pretty bummed out about MoP changes and that is why I'm switching my main to Monk.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Rogue
I'll play a Rogue until Blizzard removes them from the game.

Shame on you "rogues" for not having some pride in your class.
Reply Quote
100 Undead Rogue
This game has changed so much since Vanilla it's not even funny. However, if there's one thing I've learned over the years, it's to just adapt or be left behind. Sometimes xpac's or patches bring great changes, other times not so much.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
I have 5 years of uninterrupted rogue experience and I've seen my share of nerfs and buffs. I don't really feel like this is either a nerf or a buff; it's just change for the sake of change.

Tomorrow I'll:
* Try to find add-on updates
* Re-configure my bars
* Reforge
* Do an LFR with my guild to see how things are