MoP Tank Line-up

85 Undead Hunter
Heya, everybody! I come to you today with some questions that I would like to see answered from first hand experience rather than just random snippets from google.

I'm an officer in a reroll guild, just started raiding a few weeks ago and we're going strong thus far with our one 10 man team and looking to get a good push going into MoP and form another 10 man team. Not really looking to be top 100 exactly, but we want to down content while it's relevant and not rely on nerfs to get through it.

We do have a problem though, and it lies in our tank situation. Currently we only have one full on tank, and he's another officer currently playing a Blood DK. We have other people who have been building sets and are "willing to step up and OT if they have to" but nobody else to really tank. I, however, have taken it upon myself to answer the call of duty!

Now what I'm truly asking is, what are ideal set ups for tanks in progression groups come MoP? Like I said our actual tank is a Blood DK, he has expressed interest in maybe switching to Brewmaster but not quite sure. With the changes that I've seen to tanking (keep in mind I have VERY limited beta experience) it sort of seems like class/mechanics may play a more important role than before so it'd be nice to get that sorted.

So I guess assuming he's going to either be a Blood DK or a Brewmaster, what would my best bet be to pair up with him to make it easier to knock through the upcoming content? I have every class except Warrior at 85, and I have a Warrior at 78 so that's not really an issue. Just wanna help my guild progress, and do the best I can and figured I would come to the right people for the right answers.
Reply Quote
91 Tauren Warrior
My preference is 1 mitgation tank & 1 avoidance tank, that way you can swap them around as you need them. I have no idea where panda's fall in that categorization.

If he's rolling a DK, I'd go pally or warrior. Pally will be simpler.