/wave "It's been fun"

85 Human Paladin
Well to anyone who knows me, doesn't know me, cares, doesn't care, whatever. It's been fun.

As it stands right now, I have very little desire to play WoW anymore. Sad I know. And it be entirely honest...it's been a long time coming...let me explain a little bit.

I started playing WoW again right after Wrath came out after not playing for all of BC. I came back with more or less one goal, which is going to sound extremely egotistical. I wanted to be the best tank I could possibly be. So once I hit level 80 I very heavily threw myself into tanking theory(crafting) to try and figure out literally as much as I could about my class and tanking.
After doing a number of pug Naxx's (fun times actually), I managed to land my self in a guild one of my old Vanilla friends was in (quit playing right before I joined funny enough). Managed to prove my self as a tank doing Naxx's and I was asked if I wanted to be on their raid group. I accepted and was made the off tank. Which is funny since I always ended up doing the job that was the hardest. Anyone who has "followed me" knows why this is. Anyway, after a while of Uld I managed to make the main tank at the time hate me as a person he quit and server transferred. I only found that out much later.

Moving on to ToC we managed to blow through that really easily. When ToGC came around we hit a wall, managed to get past it, and finally managed to clear ToGC. Now, my guild was never a hardcore progression guild, but we ended up I believe 3rd on server for 10 man as a result. This in hindsight only did one thing for me. Make me (much more) egotistical. If I remember right (might be later, either way the point is the same) around the end of ToC heading into ICC I decided to make my tanking guide. And to be completely honest, a large part of the reason was to help people, something I very much enjoy(ed) doing in WoW. But it was also to help achieve what I set out to do. Be the best.