Swapping mains...

100 Night Elf Priest
I have a suggestion to make it possible for some of us to swap our mains.

You see, I started playing this character about 6 years ago. It's been my main since. I've loved other characters, but would stay true to this character because not only did it have specific 'achievements' but had all the other amenities such as reputation and pets. (Yes, achievements and pets being 'saved' haven't been around that long, but hard earned reps have.) I've stayed with this character for so long that it's well established. My husband has stayed with his a long time; he even grabbed the attention of a webcomic who made a comic character, "Fail-Druid," based on his typical in-game antics. However, the introduction of monks have sparked my husband and I's interest in changing our 'mains.' We both met playing a monks in a MUD many years before playing WoW. So this new 'monk' class is begging us to be played as mains. But... having such establishment on both our characters, we don't know if we can bring ourselves to start everything clean. (Minus specific 'shared' achievements and pets. I love The Insane title I got before Cata and despite being 'easier', I will NOT do again.) I'm sure other people have experienced this at one time or another. Some people are probably able to let go [of mains] more than we are, but there are plenty of us who can not so easily.