WoW Losing Its Social Aspect

90 Gnome Mage
I recently did RaF with my girlfriend and I realized how less social WoW is now. I realized this when she kept telling me how boring it was when she was on because she didn't know anyone. Back when I started playing, there was no cross-realm and you had to ask trade chat to join groups to do dungeons, which you actually had to communicate in. You needed to join a good active guild to survive well. My point is you had to be social and make friends to truly play the game. It's difficult to find social groups besides guilds.

To Blizzard: Do you intend on bringing any of this some what mandatory socialization back to the game?
90 Gnome Priest
09/13/2012 05:18 PMPosted by Aturaan
2. From your perspective you want to make socializing mandatory to play the game, some people just like to be loners, and things like LFD and LFR help them do those activities without having to. Friends shouldn't be mandatory, they should be a wonderful thing you find by yourself.

This. Just because you're not socializing, doesn't mean the option to socialize doesn't exist.
85 Goblin Shaman
09/13/2012 05:21 PMPosted by Mareau
2. From your perspective you want to make socializing mandatory to play the game, some people just like to be loners, and things like LFD and LFR help them do those activities without having to. Friends shouldn't be mandatory, they should be a wonderful thing you find by yourself.

This. Just because you're not socializing, doesn't mean the option to socialize doesn't exist.

Exactly. Blizzard can gives us the tools, but it's up to us to use them. There are times I log in and don't want to talk to anyone. It's up to you to socialize. Make it happen. Blizzard can't make friends for you.
90 Blood Elf Warrior