56 Draenei Shaman
For 2's
????

For 3's
????

What are your suggestions?
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Ret/Rogue was a nice 2s comp a while ago. Don't know with the recent changes, not seriously pvping until MoP is released.

Ret/War/Druid was also good.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
For 2's a Paramedic would be best compliment for Ret
Reply Quote
56 Draenei Shaman
Paramedic?
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
09/21/2012 09:13 PMPosted by Nevara
Paramedic?
Yes, with all our damage nerfs and all the buffs everyone else got the only way for Ret to do well this expansion is if Blizz gives us Paramedics to partner with.

Or the can give us a new talent called GOAP (Guardian of the Ancient Paramedic)
Reply Quote
56 Draenei Shaman
Well that's not what I want to know lol I'm fairly new to arena and finally got a partner and he plays Ret. We ran a few games before 5.0 we did pretty good though I was playing holy pal at the time lol.

Now I am wanting to either play Dk, war, ret/hpal and maybe monk. Warrior I've mained since wrath when I started playin, DK I'll have to relearn, Ret/hpal I played a holy during cata more so during wrath as ret.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Don't bother listening to Agincourt he hasn't adjusted to the new Ret and/or he has no clue as to how to truly PvP at all. Take a gander at his record and it proves it enough.

To answer your question the Ret Paladin can now fill an extreme amount of comps now with their snare and sheep. Don't expect to be forced into a comp with a Class that can snare or a class with a viable CC... You could literally playing be RestoDruid/Warlock/Ret or DiscPriest/EleShaman/Ret if you cared for it. It really depends on how things pan out in MoP as to what is superior and what isn't. As of right now just be looking for good/friendly playing to mingle with because you can fill the shoes of any DPS.
Edited by Roelathqt on 9/21/2012 10:31 PM PDT
Reply Quote
88 Blood Elf Paladin