Are they just WoW friends?

90 Blood Elf Hunter
I am curious...How many of you consider friends in game to be real friends of yours? Actual real friends. Not judging. Just curious...
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
A friend is a friend, whether its in game or RL, I still consider somebody a friend if I get along with them :)
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
09/17/2012 06:47 PMPosted by Taladol
A friend is a friend, whether its in game or RL, I still consider somebody a friend if I get along with them :)

Pretty much this. How close you are with the friend obviously changes for each person, but I still consider them friends.
Reply Quote
I made friends the first year I started playing WoW (2008) that I still talk to on a regular basis and they don't even play anymore. Some are just in game friendly people, but others I would consider my actual friends. Like Xhaos and Lovekraft <3 bffs
- Bromni
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
The people I know on horde side I've known for prob over 10 years and they are the ones that got me to play wow. Mind you i've never meet them one is from up north and on is from like mid west . One day we all plan to meet before I die.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
yeah. dont have irl friends, move too much. game people stick around.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warrior
I adore my WoW friends and consider them a very real part of my life, even if I can't be with them. I've gone to visit a few IRL and have plans on meeting others. My friendships aren't just localized to "WoW" though - we text and talk every day, whether I bother logging in game or not. Honestly though, if I didn't have my friends on here - I can't see any reason I would bother logging in at all.

My 9yr old nephew even idolizes Samayael because Sam's spent hours talking and playing WoW with him. Well... flying him around, riding mounts in Org, and eating in "restaurants". But yeah. My mom even knows about my friends on here and asks how they're doing :p