Mop launch

60 Human Priest
240
When MoP comes out at 3 A.m. est time. Do they do a maintenance? or do they just put the servers and and people can play it all night
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
0
servers go live at 5pm AEST and I dont think there will be maintenance that night.
Reply Quote
100 Worgen Rogue
13995
The answer's on the front page of the forums:
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6572970580#1
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
17245
Times are located on this forum:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6606351674

TL;DR

5pm AEST (Sydney Time)
4:30pm ACST (Adelaide Time)
3pm AWST (Perth Time)

Tuesday, 25th September
Reply Quote
90 Undead Warlock
12015
This is hugely helpful. Thanks mate!

Means I finish work at 6pm..can get online just after the servers predictably crash, recover and get semi stable. WOO! Hopefully the servers go smoothly though, would hate MoP to be plagued by launch mishaps.
Reply Quote
My question is, can we still play normal WOW and have to wait til 5pm to access the new content or are all servers going to be down until MOP is live?
Reply Quote
100 Orc Hunter
9400
Servers will just go live at 5pm aest. You will get a Yellow on screen message that says you have a quest that's it, no restarts, rolling or otherwise, and hopefully no crashes
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]