New [A]lliance RP Guild

In the few weeks since I transferred to Ravenholdt, I've found there's a disheartening lack of pure roleplaying guilds on the Alliance side. Believe me, I've looked.

There are several who "do rp" occasionally, but their guild chat is out of character. Nothing against folks who prefer it that way, but it really does stifle a lot of opportunity for storytelling- especially if you're new to the guild. How am I supposed to know what the storyline is or what your characters are like if whenever I'm logged in, everyones just chatting about the latest movie or your homework assignment or bacon or whatever?

As a tabletop RPG veteran, I can say for certain that the best role-play ideas come from when you force yourself to do *everything* in character. In terms of an MMO, that means holding back the ((ooc)) as much as possible. There are many plausible lore-based explanations of how guildmates all over Azeroth would be able to communicate in a single place, so why not take advantage of it?

As far as I can tell, there's only one active role-play guild with in character guild chat, and they've closed applications indefinitely.

So, before I pack my bags again, I'm thinking about starting a new guild. I figure there may be a few more role-play purists like myself who may be interested. Even if you just want to join with an alt, that's fine. We'll need all the help we can get.

My only hard rules:
1. Guild chat MUST be 100% in character at all times. Obviously, we will maintain an OOC channel to compensate for this.
2. If you're into ERP, I don't want to know or hear about it ever.

As far as the theme, I'm definitely open to ideas. As I sit here now, I'm thinking of a holy order of paladins & priests (perhaps shaman & monks as well). Or we can take the "holy" part out of it & just be a militia. If there's enough interest to do something else entirely, let's explore that. We can decide on a name once we've nailed down the theme.