Herro

So I recently went from my holy paladin to this resto druids.. just to give it a try.. and I have to say I'm a little disappointed with them for PvP. Now.. I admit I'm new to resto healing so it could just be I'm bad.. but it seems to me druids are really good at sustaining a team.. but not so good at trying to keep up a single person (like a flag carrier or w/e). I'm really interested primarily in RBGs and premades (more so then arenas).. along with raiding.. do you think I'll be happier with a druid in the long run? or should I stick with my holy pally..

Thanks!
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Druids really bring alot of utility to the table for PvP in general... CC is huge, as is mobility. Druids can be difficult to catch and harder to hold onto. We do now have a few QoL improvements over Cata, but in the long run we still have some shortcomings. Primarily we lack the single target healing capability that you are used to on your Pally.

As to what you'll enjoy, it really come down to if you want to add to the CC to your team or if you are looking to have more of a straight up healing experience.

For me, I enjoy the ability I have to take another player out of the game and the ability to get out of trouble (when I remember my CD's... lol) but I really am coming to love my Pally too, Beacon is my favorite spell inthe game right now... lol

Hope this is helpful.

Cheers,
Zen

Edit: With all of our Int being converted to Agi when in Kitty, we now also bring a resonable source of additional DPS if needed if you can take the time to learn to kitty.
Edited by Zentira on 9/23/2012 5:33 PM PDT
Reply Quote
74 Blood Elf Death Knight