Holy Pally PvP help

89 Tauren Paladin
Someone please help me on hPally PvP IDK crap about healing or Pally in general. Does anyone have a basic guideline to go off of rotation etc... and how not to DIE like a noob in 5 sec's
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
I'm new at wow but since I've played quite a bit now here's what I've learned for holy paladins. If anybody can correct me feel free as I'd like to know what is optimal and again, I'm new.

There is no "rotation" just priority given to different spells. Let's look at the healing spells to be used in order of "priority".

1) Holy shock. It's instant, builds 1HP instantly. Priority #1 unless you've got 5HP.

2) Flash of Light / Divine Light ( procced ). FoL is fast and heals for a lot, but if you got a crit on holy shock, use DL. DL heals for more, costs less, and has a shorter cast time. This mechanic is part of the reason why Holy Paladins favor crit over haste/mastery. Considering you have 23% crit, holy shock has 25% crit built in, and Divine Favor gives you 20% crit, this is gonna happen a lot. FoL costs a lot of mana, only spam it when you need and until your other cooldowns come back.

3) WoG. Kinda obvious.

Beacon of Light and Tower of Radiance passive is INTEGRAL to the way I play. Sometimes I'll use Beacon effectively ( no pressure on me ) to heal 2 targets but because the need for healing among targets changes so rapidly in a bg I've found its not worth it to switch who is Beaconed. Since it also costs a GCD it's just not worth it since you could have used the time casting beacon to cast FoL / DL.