Help on Computer Specs

90 Orc Hunter
I am not a expert on computer specs and was wondering if the following Acer computer will be able to run MoP on at least Good Settings. Any help will be appreciated, Thank you :)

Here is the link to the Acer
http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/model/NX.M2GAA.001
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Rogue
The most restrictive bit on that computer is the graphics card, it should run OK on the medium settings. But everything else could handle the game wonderfully on full ultra settings, if you can upgrade to a better graphics card.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Can you actually see the laptop, or are you buying it online? I just assisted one of my coworkers with his son's Aspire laptop, and the issue was essentially that it had the poorest cooling I have EVER seen in any laptop.

1 small blower style fan abutted against the finned portion of a vapor tube that would have required mother board removal to access the blockages if we hadn't been able to carefully pry the side cover up from the fan after removing the screws. (Because of the restricted air flow design and the use of the blower type fan, we couldn't blow the obstructing "dust bunnies" out from either direction through the fan, and with only about a 1 inch square airflow path across the fins every piece NEEDED to come out). It had only a few intake vents on the bottom of the computer with so little clearance that even when sitting on a completely flat surface there was minimal airflow - and with the rubber feet on the back of the laptop having come off with use, the 1/4 inch height difference meant that it was literally sitting ON about 60% the heat vents, rather than with the 1/8th or so inch of clearance designed in.