Astronomically low DPS in heroics?

90 Night Elf Hunter
I'd really appreciate help from somebody who is faring well with 5.0.5. Take a look at my gear and spec and tell me what I'm doing wrong because my DPS is absolutely horrendous.

I'm not a good player by any stretch of the word - I want to get into challenge modes in Mists but I obviously can't when straining to pull 30k DPS while adhering to - what I believe to be - a solid rotation. I don't think I make major mistakes; my latency is pretty optimal and I'm always over 60 FPS. I don't keyturn or click and my muscle memory is fairly developed.

Please, somebody who is better than me in PvE, I implore you to help me out.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Hunter
Most hunter dps is really low right now. I'm no expert but even my DPS is barely higher then it was in Cata. And yes, i know i'm not gemmed right now but a few gems won't make a 30k DPS increase to match other classes. From what i understand, hunters and boomkins are lowest on the DPS charts.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6714702568?page=1
Edited by Kayely on 10/1/2012 6:06 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Hunter
Agh, it helps to know that it isn't solely my fault. When I really try to single-target DPS and micromanage all of my abilities as Marks I barely pull over a sustained 30k DPS.

I may sound biased here but it really sucks having to try so hard to barely pull my weight in heroics when elemental shamans can just spam their facemelters and pull 60k.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Hunter
one problem might be that you're going against Higher geared DPS than you. i wouldnt worry about it until you're in full heroic dungeon gear. other than that, make sure you're doing the right rotation ( for BM it's SS- KC- CS until KC is off Cd,)
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Hunter
Run the Arena scenario for a better weapon.
Reply Quote
90 Human Hunter
most fights im ending at just above 60k dps, while hitting well over 100k during my burst as BM
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Hunter