Harmonys Really went overboard Blizz

90 Human Rogue
Im all for making things harder to come by and things being Bop to symie goldfarmers and the likes.
However this Droprate is pathetic im a fairly keen farmer and am willing to spend a bit of time on it but 5 hours later and 3 harmonys is fail.

Given i need around 16 alone to buy all the pvp gear designs and if i even want to consider crafted epics its 8 each.So basically instead of actually enjoying the game ill be grinding the same mobs for hours on end hoping for motes.

The dev team and Gc are constantly saying they want players to enjoy the game but then throw in a lovely roadblock with crafting im not sure what its like for other crafting profs but blacksmithing is terrible.Dont get me wrong i make tons of gold but i like crafting things and currently the droprates are making this very time consuming and almost not worth bothering about.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
140 Motes of Harmony in a week (20 motes just today), without any time dedicated to grinding. Just from leveling, dailies, and Heroic farming.

Hardly a pathetic drop rate. I've already managed to craft 1 epic chest and I'll be able to make my gloves if that drop rate keeps up within the next day or 2 after the reset.

Considering that I'll be lucky to get a single piece of raid gear per week once the new raid launches I'd say that Spirits of Harmony are a pretty decent way to get gear.
Edited by Vindicare on 10/2/2012 3:03 AM PDT
Reply Quote
10/02/2012 02:03 AMPosted by Kutkut
Given i need around 16 alone to buy all the pvp gear designs and if i even want to consider crafted epics its 8 each.So basically instead of actually enjoying the game ill be grinding the same mobs for hours on end hoping for motes.