How are my Pets?

86 Blood Elf Warlock
Hello there!
I literally fell in love with pet battle training as an ex Pokèmon junkie.

I'm currently building up a team and I need your help. I want it to be the strongest out there.
Feel free to check out my pets.

Please tell me which of my pets I should use (willing to train them from 1),
Which pets should I put my hands on and how,
And, tell me if you got an easy and/or fast way to train them.

Thanks in advance!
Reply Quote
100 Gnome Warlock
Well, I think there's not an specific answer to that. As a trainer, I'v already reached lvl 25 with some pets, and get some great achievments, and still not finding the "perfect" team. As well, there's some great differences between pets. The passive it's the first one of it, and the attacks that every pet can learn are the other big one. I personally prefer to have pets that can heal into battle because the sustain is vital in-fight and between them, taking note of the 8-mins cooldown. As a starter, get some pets that have Beast, Mechanical and Flying type attacks, because that's Critters, Aquatic and Beast types are the ones that you'll be finding more frequent in the starter roads.
Edited by Grenouille on 9/30/2012 7:14 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Troll Hunter
Unfortunately I can't see your pet collection in your profile, (it tells me you have no pets). There isn't really a perfect team, though, and a lot of it is trial-and-error. Some people believe that certain pets are more powerful than others, (or even overpowered), but I wouldn't base decisions off of what is most-powerful at any given time, as they are still adjusting balance issues and etc.

As Grenouille mentioned, having a pet that can heal can be very effective. I leveled a Disgusting Oozeling from level 1 to 25, and I find it's Absorb ability, when combined with Corrosion, to work very well against all types of pets, with the exception of dragons.