Switched from prot to bear: impressions

90 Tauren Druid
I've spent the past 3 years tanking on my prot warrior. I really enjoy the tanking role and one of the things I liked most about the warrior was they seemed to have an answer for pretty much every scenario. This time around I switched to bear for a change of pace. Granted I'm still learning, and I'm still leveling too, but here's my initial thoughts:

Cons:

- I've lost so much mobility I could cry. That was really a hard adjustment. Leap, charge, intervene...I could be anywhere & everywhere on the warrior. On my bear that is sorely, sorely missed. Especially when I didn't talent into wild charge, opting for feline swiftness instead.

- Interrupts and caster lockdown. I fear for my raiding future. I previously had pummel, heroic throw, charge, conc blow, and shockwave to interrupts casts, as well as warstomp. If a cast managed to slip past those methods, I still had intimidating shout, and if THAT still wasn't enough, I could spell reflect. It was glorious! But the bear's toolkit seems much more limited. Skull bash, mighty bash, warstomp, and FFF (if glyphed, which mine isn't).

- The rotation, to this point, was so much more fun on the warrior. Now granted I've not yet tried the MoP warrior rotation, but comparing MoP bear to cata warrior, the bear quite frankly is rather dull. In low damage situations I cycle through four abilities in which every other one is lacerate, occasionally tossing in a free mangle proc or periodically keeping savage defense up.