Seasoned PVE Rogues I welcome your reply !!!!

90 Goblin Rogue
I have been rogueing it up now for over 5 years and this is the first expantion I have played where I am not even hitting number 2 on DPS when playing with competent people. I know energy regen is terrible right now and I contribute alot to that but, I am pretty sure blizz just made our class terrible and once again pulled no numbers in. Stand still fights I am pulling between 32k and 47k which is a huge disparity considering the new blizz motto of not favoring casters, Most fights are caster optimal once again. On sha of Anger I put up 53k but I was in all greens with a few blues. Just wondering if you guys are having similar issues. Also I will post in this thread later after tonights clear of the newly opened raid.
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
Did sha last night. First place was a tank monk, second and third was me and another rogue. I wasn't even reforged for raid boss hit/exp.
Reply Quote
89 Undead Rogue
Quite frankly your first problem is that you are combat. Mutilate is outperforming combat by quite a lot at the moment. I have not yet leveled my rogue to 90 but I know in cata (right after the final patch before MoP) that mutilate rogues were pulling much more than combat. Give mutilate a whirl and get daggers. Another thing that happened (at least from what I have seen in sims) is that rogues damage got nerfed fairly hard and are in the bottom range of dps at the moment.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Rogue
10/02/2012 07:30 AMPosted by Umbriodrago