Macros stop functioning after time

90 Tauren Druid
This is my first time posting so I apologize if this is the wrong place or I'm doing something wrong. Now, more to the point,

Recently my commonly used macros have begun to start cutting out and stop functioning while I'm playing. I use Bartender and think it might be the problem, and so far, it hasn't occurred with bartender disabled.

I have most of my abilities in macros such as :
#showtooltip
/use [stance:1] Lacerate; [stance:3, mod:shift] Ravage; [stance:3, stealth] Ravage; [stance:3] Rake

I have other macros like these for the rest of my core abilities.

Randomly during fights these macros will just stop working when I press the key. Its not all at once, and its in no particular order (that I know of) they just stop working one at a time after awhile until I'm left with no working abilities. Its only macros that don't work, abilities on my bars not in macros work just fine. The only way that I can fix the issue is by /reload or relogging. Sometimes I have to reload every other boss in a dungeon or spell-book/click my abilites.

Any impute on this would be helpful. Until then I'm just not using bartender in case it was the problem (though I would prefer to use it instead of default UI)
Reply Quote
86 Human Warlock
If they're working fine without Bartender, it probably is Bartender. I'd suggest contacting the author of Bartender. From http://www.wowace.com/addons/bartender4/ you can open a ticket, PM the developer, or go to their forum and comment there.
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Warrior
Having same problem.