Dark apotheosis? (Demon Hunting Glyph)

86 Worgen Druid
You cant drop corruption or Hand of Guldan with dark apotheosis on, you have to turn it off and then apply it but you lose all of your stored demonic power in the process, although Demonic Slash extends corruption, i'm not entirely sure the purpose behind dark apotheosis, when seemingly you pull more dps without it and just using metamorphosis when demonic Fury is full, it seems a bit of a pointless glyph to me yet I've seen a lot of warlocks making use of it. If you're killing mobs you probably have voidwalker out tanking them anyways, and warlocks aren't exactly tanks, so the 500% threat genration was just confusing... to be fair i am fairly new to warlocks but I've been playing WoW for some time, and was just hoping someone out there could shed some light on the purpose behind Dark apotheosis.
Reply Quote
86 Worgen Druid
one small amendment, the wings you get from having it on almost justify having it on when you aren't doing anything of purpose
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Warlock
It's situational. When questing you will not use it at all.

In Dungeons and such it allows you to be able to off tank if need be. For example if the tank died you could turn it on and tank the mobs for a bit. It's not mean to be as effective as an actual tank but maybe close to a Fury Warrior or something tanking.

In PvP it's main use damage protection if you are heavily focused on. However like you said, your demonic fury does not transfer over and you will end up crippling your damage although you gain survivability.
Edited by Calissto on 10/9/2012 5:54 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Gnome Death Knight
But don't you get that survivability almost the same in the form of the extra armour from Nether Armor in Meta form? From a PvP perspective, the extra magic resist and shield absorb doesn't seem worth screwing up your entire dps rotation and hard-earned Fury...

WTF is the point of this glyph?
Reply Quote
86 Worgen Druid