New WoW player looking for guild/server

10 Human Warlock
Heya. I've finally broken down and purchased/set up a WoW account!

Now, that's not to say I'm new to MMOs. I've burned through both SWTOR and GW2, so although I'm a wow noob, I'm not an MMO noob.

Anyway, I'm looking for a mature guild (25+ age wise) who are a tight nit group, very active, and ready to teach me the ropes concerning this game.

When I get into a game I become a very active player, so I can contribute as well once I've learned the ropes.

I haven't even chosen a server yet! I'm east coast, so any suggestions would be great!
Reply Quote
20 Worgen Rogue
I'm guessing we may be too late night for you, but as a new player we may be worth a shot if you stay up really late. http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6794232089

Best of luck in your search.
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
We're a smaller, but active guild on an eastern server. Our members range from very casual to those with the Savior title. If you're interested in checking us out, here's the spam.

Miscreation is a semi-casual raiding guild on Uldaman (EST-PVE) Alliance side dedicated to experiencing end-game content while fostering mature and rewarding friendships in a team atmosphere.

Working together in new and exciting dungeons, raids, and PvP encounters are the means; having fun and success is the end. Loot is the secondary reward of our labors. We expect maturity, civility, dedication, and the ability to pay attention, learn dynamically and also to poke fun at yourself when needed.

We raid 10-man instances Tues/Thurs nights from 8:00 - 11:00. However, we have no attendance policy for our casual members, you may show up to as little or as many as you want.

Even the most casual, or PvP-oriented players have a place here. Raiders need pals to help them farm, or grind 5-man instances, they need bodies that are still fresh and interested to join along with them. Some off-spec players may need PvP gear for raiding.

Recruiting Needs: