prot glyph choice?

90 Blood Elf Paladin
I just dinged 90 and am looking around for tanking glyphs and im a noob, lol i admit it, so im coming to the forums for advice on which tanking glyphs i should get! :)
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
There is only one mandatory glyph:

Alabaster Shield.

That said, most bosses have far more physical damage than magic so on most fights id say you would want to have

Divine Protection.

Third glyph is up to you. Focused shield is the highest dps increase (but at the cost of your AS aoe potention) followed by Final Wrath.

Double jeopardy is a small dps increase if you switch targets alot.

Battle healer is a good choice if you use SoI. Avenging wrath gives you a nice hot.

HotR has a PITIFUL dps increase but if you suck at applying WB it could be a good choice.

WoG is bugged to where it works on Harsh word.

Harsh word hits like a truck but you are trading TONS of survival for damage. It makes a good glyph for fight where the boss flies out of melee range (think ony) or for when you offtank.

Rest are utility.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
I'm actually not a fan of the DP glyph, seeing as we have physical mitigation so easy with SotR, but spell mitigation is a lot harder for a prot pally.

Alabaster Shield, for sure, is a good one. Personally, my other two defaults (for heroic tanking; haven't been tanking normal-Terrace though it's possible I will for LFR next week depending on queues) are Blinding Light (trash is the hardest part of most heroics, so an AoE stun is nice) and Holy Wrath (same deal, and Sha are elementals so it actually comes in real handy in a few places like Shadopan and Stormstout).
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin