MOP Hunter Macros

90 Human Hunter
I was wondering if you guys can post the new and working Hunter Macros. With the few new spells and shots we have it seems a little difficult to get them macroed correctly.

For PVP I have my Rapid Fire macro listed as the following.

/cast Rapid Fire
/cast Lynx Rush
/cast call of the wild
/use 13

As an Engineer I am using this seperate due to once the synapses springs are used it puts a cool down on your trinket And vice a versa.

/use Gauntlets of Bloody Judgement

For PVE I use
/use Guantlets of Bloody Judgement
/cast Dire Beast

Kill Command Macro
/cast kill command
/cast beastial wrath

Then of course using Powershot separately and under haste buffs like Rapid Fire or Blood Lust

So far these have worked fine but I'm wondering if anyone has found a more simplistic way of creating a PVP & PVE Burst Macro

Please post them

Thank You,
Reply Quote
90 Goblin Hunter
I have a problem with the kill command before any other action.

I just found this and am going to give it a try when I get home from work:

/cast [target=pettarget,exists] Kill Command
/cast whateverabilityouwant

Having [target=pettarget,exists] makes sure the Kill Command only goes off if the pet has a target or is alive.

I wanted to use it with cobra shot and another macro with arcane shot
Reply Quote
90 Undead Hunter
Shouldn't you cast BW before KC so it hits harder? It will also let you cast KC a second time before BW expires.

Trinkets, Call of the Wild (hasn't this been removed?) and other buffs should be cast before damage dealing abilities like Lynx Rush, Kill Command.
Edited by Mordorch on 10/3/2012 8:06 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Human Hunter
Yeah I have removed COTW from my macro due to I only use spirit beasts, core hounds, and king krush. I am at work and was just posting what I remembered fromy RF Macro. I was just trying to get some info as to what other hunters are using now. My apologies for any confusion.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Hunter
Mine is similar