What should I shoot for average shuffle time

90 Pandaren Monk
I am having a hard time keeping shuffle up. How much shuffle time do you get up initially and how much time do you try and keep banked for stuns etc?

For me I have been trying to get to 10-15 sec then keeping 5-10 banked.

Also, I am having a hard time holding multiple mobs. I do fine most of the time, but there are too many times when I am waiting for keg smash to come off of cooldown and I am struggling to hold some mobs off of healers or dps (or generally just having good threat).

edit: Am I doing this totally wrong? Should not bank any other the the amount I get from one bok?
Edited by Pandamônium on 10/9/2012 5:57 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
- Ok by any means im a pro monk tank and stuff, but let me share what it seems to working out...and my english is not that good, but lets try, ok?

when you got 3 or more mobs, use spinning crane if keg smash is in CD, if treat is your problem and not exactly survival, you have Dizzying Haze that pulls alot of good threath and costs minimal energy plus its aoe and gives the debuff.

now shuffle

Well, I like to keep the 6 seconds, normaly I use keg smash, then blackout kick, jab to get 2 chi points then my guard( or if its a boss or a heavy damage mob, I use tiger palm then guard ), i think right after using guard, keg is out CD but if it's not and its a single enemy fight, use the jabs or expel harm, if you are already with guard and got like 4 chi, you can let banked like you said or use two times black out kick against stuns (12 sec shuffle you be on you ).

hope I helped in something
Reply Quote
90 Orc Monk
As a tank your primary responsibility is holding aggro, with your second responsibility being to stay alive. On AoE trash pulls make sure to solidify your aggro first by throwing out a few aoe abilities (SCK, KT, KS, SCK, DB) after you've got solid aggro, then you can spend some chi on survivability by getting shuffle and guard up.