Rune of Power. I like this spell.

90 Gnome Mage
I just turned 90 and ran 4 heroics last night.

I chose Rune of Power. I literally felt good sitting on top of this mini disk. My rotation is a bit different, my stradegy has changed, because of this ability. I have to be more aware of things. It is quite challenging, but I like it.

I see many negative comments regarding Rune of Power or the other two abilties. I don't know about y'all, but Pinklord likes this.

I can even see this being useful in arenas/bgs, sheep/freeze, stand on the Rune of Power, bandage. Talk about mage healing.

I'm still a noob.

But are there any other mages who is in love with this spell like me?

Pinklord out with the Swift Lovebird
Edited by Pinklord on 10/4/2012 4:34 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Orc Mage
RoP is nice for soloing. The constant heal + barrier prevent most things from accumulating any real damage.

But when you realize how much random movement there is in the current tier of raids, the fun will go away.
Reply Quote
10/04/2012 04:33 PMPosted by Zugman
But when you realize how much random movement there is in the current tier of raids, the fun will go away.

You know what? I'm not gonna crap on this guy's parade.
Pinklord you enjoy those talents for all their worth. And if you get into a raid and they make the game un-fun, feel free to join the chorus of people who say so on the forums.

In the meantime, I'll be on my lock.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Mage
I like it as well i put 2 down and when i need to move from one i go to the other one :)
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Mage
As mentioned above, Rune of Power is great for soloing .. but in a Raid or Heroic Dungeon where you're required to move around a lot, I found it became more of a hindrance then a help.

Invocation is too start-stop as well.

Incanter's Ward is the best out of the three I reckon. You'll find yourself getting hit a lot in Raids from adds or the boss' AoE, which means a frequent 30% spell-power buff for 15secs.
Reply Quote