Mountain Dew?

90 Night Elf Death Knight
I've seen a few comments lately about the Wow player and a love for Mountain Dew. Is this an actual stereotype?

I recently had some Mountain Dew and it brought back fond memories of when I was boy. I was surprised at the amount of caffeine in it and the "charge" it gave me.

Now I drink it all the time at work and my production has gone up considerably. I am a carpenter so having the extra "charge" during the day helps.

I don't know anyone else who drinks dew and I thought it was funny to see it referenced to wow players.
Reply Quote
95 Night Elf Druid
10/04/2012 04:50 PMPosted by Kätämie
Is this an actual stereotype?
It's associated with pretty much all gaming. I think it came from the Starcraft and Halo LAN parties from the last 15 years.
Edited by Fanahlia on 10/4/2012 4:54 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Warrior
I hate Mountain Dew.

but it's commonly associated with the redneck and unruly teenger images.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
the 'throwback' mountain dew... does that have that fructose corn syrup in it as well? i love mountain dew but i am concerned about health
Reply Quote
I drink the diet stuff since chemicals are probably safer than that amount of sugar lol. Plus I hate feeling full from fluids.

I've found an ancient bottle of Mountain Dew before that actually said something about redneck or hill billy on it. Thought it was funny. Looked like it was from the 60's or 70's.
Reply Quote
85 Human Paladin
10/04/2012 04:55 PMPosted by Kungfuscious
Stop drinking it NOW!!! im actually being very serious. High fructose corn syrup cant be proccessed by the body. This gets stored into the midsection and hips (not the good way for hips either). This can lead to many issues, all of which will effect your health negatively. Please for the love of the dentist, the want to not look like a tub of lard shoved in a pair of overhauls, and the solvency of Medicare PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stop drinking that stuff pronto.