Thank You For Finally Getting PVP Right!

90 Tauren Monk
Blizzard,

I've been paying my $15/month to you since November of 2004, and I gotta say, I am happier with the state of PVP right now than at any other point in the games history.

As expected, your development team has done a world class job of trimming the fat from the spec, glyph and talent systems, have added some very fun and unique abilities/spell animations to the game, and have made entry level gear relatively inexpensive to make, therefore more attainable by the average Joe.

But I think my favorite change of all, and perhaps the most subtle, was your choice to allow more classes and specs access to more stuns and silences. Anyone with any sense can see that this change has been put in place to take the ever growing number of abilities we are given xpac after xpac and narrow our usage down to the ones we can squeeze in to that ~3 second window we get roughly every 20 seconds where we actually have control of our character.

This change has also lessened the burden on the "less skilled players" by making "fake casting" virtually obsolete since you simply can't fake so many players with so many interrupts, lockouts and stuns.

It also plays nicely into the way mana is now baseline, because mana is now more bountiful since we don't have the opportunity to spend it so freely.

I remember when I played SWTOR and hated the PVP because when everyone has access to snares, stuns, silences and knockbacks then everyone spends their entire time in PVP snared, stunned, silenced and knockedback - which is not a "fluid" experience, and I remember thinking "wow, this is lame!"

But now that I see my favorite game company moving in the same direction with my favorite game, it has shown me that maybe taking a page out of such a successful game really was a great idea.

Thank you, Blizzard!

-Ruxxian
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin