[BLIZZ] The Taste of Rogues

90 Human Rogue
Dear Blizzard,

I have played a rogue for 8 years. I am an incredibly average pvper by trade. I have had highs and lows along the way. I remember the thrill of discovering that one could cast a gnomish deathray during a gouge, and the horror of realizing that I had neglected to use rupture for three years in a row. I farmed rank 10, Ive hit 2k+ in arenas and I have wiped on Galv. I know how rogues feel, smell, and taste.

To be clear I do not mind being "underpowered" (please note the sarcastic quotation marks). I believe that the terror of running for my life and crying for help on vent when a warrior is spewing stuns and massive crits in my direction is as much a part of my class as the dead clothy who is last in the train of horde to run past the zerker hut at the start of a WSG.

Earlier I mentioned that rogues have a taste. If we were, for a moment, to compare rogues to burgers then vanilla rogues would have been nothing but meat and bun. With BC came the introduction of a slice of cheddar cheese. Wrath brought about some bbq sauce and Cata was topped with bacon. In mop, however, I feel that this is more of a turkey club.

Thank you blizzard, for the turkey club, however I have been a regular at this establishment for many years and I always order burgers. I would greatly appreciate it if you were to take this sandwich and examine it in order to confirm my hypothesis that this is indeed a turkey club. It would be unfortunate if your clientele were to continue to wonder what kind of meat their rogues are made of.

[TLDR Rogues need to be examined and refocused around our core abilities and playstyles so that we may start to "taste" like rogues again.]

-Thanks
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
loved it /tear
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Rogue
A tasteful well made argument!
/applaud
Reply Quote
12 Human Hunter
100% Pure BEEF is what i want!
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Rogue
10/06/2012 12:21 PMPosted by Crackhorde