Dropping JC after having it for 3 years

90 Human Mage
dropping JC next week. Dont make me do it blizz! Add stormy serpent's eye!
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
DPS
im going to drop it a week or so after lfr hits. Ill be able to make a good bit the first few days.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
I wish i had engineering on my main - its way more useful and fun. Especially since i farm quiet alot having the mailbox, northrend port and jeeves was awesome. I think engineering got a portable anvil too

Jewelcrafting is so boring - can't really drop it; achievement purposes.

I don't even bother learning new cuts cause i can't be stuffed linking in trade and waiting for replies.
Reply Quote
90 Gnome Warlock
Right now JCing is barely worth it. You can shuffle but their's better ways now.

I'm hoping with LFR and more 90s the demand will increase. Right now I'm just learning my cut each day and then doing nothing with that character.
Reply Quote
100 Human Paladin
aus
JC should have a stormy eye. The issue is not that they don't have that choice, but because JC gems actually reduce the base amount.

As an example
3000 pvp power+320 strength for an enchanter.
2660 pvp power +640 strength for a JC.

The same applies to scribes where they can not use the pvp enchants.

JC profits are at the whim of JC design, they should improve once the bulk of JC patterns are acquired but it can't be helped for now. Sadly no matter how many times i have posted in reply to people who wanted anything that was not JC dailies the change the asked for happened.
Edited by Mate on 10/7/2012 11:13 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Human Paladin
Someone's mad they can't double dip on their profession perks anymore.

It's about time Blizzard finally did something about JCing and Blacksmithing min/maxing.