Just a thought about Rogues in MOP.

90 Human Rogue
Please forgive me...

I have a question and a thought. Having played rogue for a while on several different accounts there is a blaring reality in MOP that I can't believe was created.

First, I have played rogue for quite a bit in pvp. However, I am not a pro arena rogue or a pro rbg rogue I have done my fair share of both. Not seriously but enough to gear and gank.

I have noticed while playing at 90 that rogues in itself have been killed. Not because hey I suck, but in essence a rogue is killed because he is no longer a "Rogue". I mean what makes a rogue? Control, Escapes, Damage, Survival?

For example: We must choose between escapes and closers, survivability and health.

What I am saying is that if we wish to control a fight we must talent in to shadow step and versatility with the option of nerve strike(to counter). However, if we wish to live in a fight we have to choose between a decrease in damage taken or health received via either elusiveness, cheat death, or leeching poison (which in reality does nothing in comparison to damage taken due to other classes damage being scaled to our increase in health) which brings me to my next points.

Since our damage was decreased so much, and our finishers were left intact we don't have the option of winning a fight if we blew shadow blades, vendetta and trinket in a fight previously or if the other player survives that burst (i.e. pally bubble, hunter deterance, ice block, etc...). Moreover, yes it may be great damage for one fight. However, we are left for dead instantly to the next person that catches us or even the same person if they survived. Why? because all of our CD's are ridiculously long. I understand fighting a mob in the game and fighting a person is different and should be different, but to scale when fighting in BG's or Arena's for example the ability to vanish is needed to survive and the need of shadow step to control is needed.