Threat issues?

90 Human Warrior
Alright so I am new to warrior tanking and I am the main tank in my guild. Today we were raiding and for some reason I was having a lot of issues getting threat on the first boss. My issues came from taunting off of the off tank. We would call a switch we would both taunt off and then suddenly half way to me the mob would turn and run back to the other tank. Any ideas on what I can do to try and stop this from happening? I tried taunting and then heroic throwing to try and have a little more aggro but even that didn't seem to work. Any advice is appreciated.
Reply Quote
100 Pandaren Warrior
Taunt, charge, shield slam, move it to where it's supposed to be?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
10/03/2012 03:12 AMPosted by Aiyanna
Taunt, charge, shield slam, move it to where it's supposed to be?

I was doin that but then people were getting all mad cause they were too close to eachother.
Reply Quote
100 Gnome Warrior
Do you have a parse or any analytic data from your raid? I had some fun wipes in a pug last night but had no threat issues or anything close to them.

The only issue that should cause the mob to run back would be a constant aoe tank being performed by the other tank or a taunt back.
Edited by Quinten on 10/3/2012 4:56 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Warrior
I would taunt...use stormbolt and then heroic throw.
60% of the time it worked everytime

and by that i mean everytime :)
Edited by Ethica on 10/3/2012 5:14 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Was the other tank a paladin using consecration? Ran into this issue last night. Once he noticed this he stopped using consecrate and we were fine.

On a side note, I noticed that you have an Arms offspec. Just tossing this out there as you mentioned you were new to tanking. Make sure you switch your stance to defensive stance while you're in prot spec.
Edited by Navox on 10/3/2012 5:38 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Warrior