Rogue in arena/RBG

90 Blood Elf Rogue
Sooo, everyone is well aware of the sorry state we are in overall now, I would just like to hear other peoples experience with arenas and rating so far this season.

Ive been reading the battleground forums and arena forums, BM hunters and warriors are just facerollng thier way to gladiator status. The LFM RBG groups ive seen dont even want a rogue on thier team anymore, and being that I am an officer in my guild that is putting together an RBG group I can get myself a spot on the RBG team but i really dont want to cuz realistically I really dont think Im much of an asset to my team (even if i was 2800 rating skill level).

I ran 8 arenas with a 2300 frost DK a few days ago and went 2-6, EVERY team had either a mage, warrior, or hunter (of course all human and assuming double DPS trinket) and for the most part it was CC globaled lololol dead rouge or dead DK.

Ive been playng rogues for the last 3 years and its been mostly pvp and its the only reason I play this game but its gotten so bad that i dont even want to q for arena anymore. BGs were bad enough but the half hour I spent in arena just left me with a really bad taste in my mouth.
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
10/05/2012 01:15 PMPosted by Failrogue
BGs were bad enough but the half hour I spent in arena just left me with a really bad taste in my mouth.

This game in general leaves a really bad taste in my mouth anymore.. Time to go water my plants and play Poke'mon I guess.. >.>
Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
Played with a Windwalker monk and went 6 and 4. Still learning how monk's work when it comes to pvp and comps. He is the Mortal Strike so I get to run Deadly/Mind with 4 pc set bonus. So far we are able to Cheap shot into kidney for pretty simple kills. Hunters are prime targets since we have 2 disarms. His being a ranged disarm is pretty nice to insure we do countered by deterrence.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Rogue
10/05/2012 03:15 PMPosted by Fescorn